Thursday, August 10, 2006

Tiempos modernos. Un avance.

WORDS AND MUSIC BY BOB DYLANESTUFACTO se complace en ofrecer un adelanto de las letras del próximo trabajo discográfico de estudio del popular cantante norteamericano Bob Dylan, "MODERN TIMES", que será puesto a la venta en los establecimientos del ramo el próximo 28 de Agosto, depués de cinco años sin publicar un disco íntegramente en estudio.
Es de esperar que este acontecimiento no coincida con ningún hecho similar al acontecido cuando publicó su anterior trabajo de estudio, "Love and Theft".

Words by Bob Dylan

1. Thunder On The Mountain

I was thinking about Alicia Keys, couldn't help from crying/
hen she was born in Hell's Kitchen, I was living ---- down the line.
I'm wondering where in the world Alicia Keys could be
I been looking for her even clear through Tennessee.
Feel like my soul is beginning to expand
look into my heart and you will sort of understand
You brought me here now you're trying to run me away
The writing on the wall come read it come see what it say

2. Spirit On The Water

I can't trust anyway
I'd forgotten 'bout you and you turned up again,
I always knew, we were meant to be more than friends.
when you're near it's just as plain as it can be

3. Rollin' and Tumblin'

I got trouble so hard I just can't stand the strain
some young lady slut (!?!) has charmed away my brains
The landscape is glowing gleaming in the golden light of day

4. When The Deal Goes Down

The world keeps turning around
we live and we die we know not why
but I'll be with you when the deal goes down.
we eat and we drink we feel and we think

5. Someday Baby

When I was young, driving was my craving.
ya drive me so hard almost to the grave.
someday baby you ain't gonna worry for me anymore

6. Workingman's Blues #2

Come sit down on my knees you are dearer to me than myself as you yourself can see.
while I'm listening to steel rails that hum got both eyes tight shut
just sitting here trying to keep the hunger from creeping its way into my gut
meet me at the bottom gonna lag behind (me high?) bring me

7. Beyond The Horizon

Through flame and through fire
I'll build my world around you
beyond the horizon in the springtime or fall
love waits forever for one and for all.
beyond the horizon

8. Nettie Moore

...see you. All I ever do is struggle and strive.
If i don't do anybody any harm I might make it back home alive.
I'm the oldest son of a crazy man I'm in a cowboy band
got a pile of sins to pay for and I ain't got time to hide

9. The Levee's Gonna Break

I've paid my time and now I'm as good as new,
I've paid my time and now I'm as good as new
they can't take me back unless I want 'em to
If it keep on rainin' levee gonna break
if it keep on rainin' the levee gonna break
some of these people gonna strip you of all of your

10. Ain't Talkin'

...from behind
Ain't talkin just walking through this weary world of woe,
I'm burning., still yearning, no one on earth would ever know.
they say prayer has the power to heal so (praise the lord or pray for me?)



Blogger Malicia Cool said...

¡Muy bien! ¡Muy interesante, amigo! Alicia XXX

9:51 AM  
Blogger zoquevo said...

Las letras,Todo un detallazo,Estufacto,Espero q hayas escuchado ya el, tan esperado, disco, pues si las letras son buenas, la música, ni te cuento los temazos q ha compuesto el de Nashville.UN SEÑOR DISCAZO

10:39 PM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home